
    
 
 
UCC forms required for filing in Utah: 
UCC-1: Revised Article 9 national standard UCC-1 form for all new liens. 
UCC-1Ad: Revised Article 9 national standard UCC-1Ad Addendum form for additional information., 
UCC-2: Revised Article 9 national standard UCC-2 form for lien search request. The UCC Division does 

accept any   lien search requests made in writing, if all requisite information is included. 
UCC-3: Revised Article 9 national standard UCC-3 form for lien terminations, amendments, subordinations, 

assignments, continuations and partial releases,  
UCC-3Ad Revised Article 9 national standard UCC-3Ad Addendum form for additional information, 
UCC-5  Revised Article 9 national standard UCC-5 form for all corrections to a filing after approval. 
            
The Division of Corporations & Commercial Code and the following companies provide UCC forms: 
 

Bankers Systems, Inc. 
PO Box 1457 
St. Cloud, MN  56302-1457 
(320) 251-3060 or (800) 397-2341 

Capitol Business Systems, Inc. 
1010 N. Dale Street 
St. Paul, MN  55117 
(651) 488-0100 or (800) 845-4077 

Capitol Services, Inc. 
PO Box 1831 
Austin, TX  78767 
(512) 474-8377 or (800) 345-4647 

Compliance Systems, Inc. 
888 W. Big Beaver Road, Suite 780 
Troy, MI  48084-4745 
(248) 273-0006 

Modern Law Forms 
330 Georgetown Square, Ste. 102 
Wood Dale, IL  60191 
(630) 860-8650 

ProDoc, Inc. 
962 Coronado Boulevard 
Universal City, TX  78148-3228 
(210) 659-1973 or (800) 759-5418 

Forms, Inc. 
PO Box 1109 
La Jolla, CA  92038 
(800) 854-1080 

Harland Financial Solutions 
400 S.W. 6th Avenue 
Portland, OR  97204 
(800) 274-7280 

 
Processing fee requirements: 
UCC-1 & UCC-1Ad:  $12.00 per page submitted, 
UCC-11 (Certified): $12.00 per name or file number searched and 30¢ per page on any copies requested 

(additional .30¢ per page after 50 debtor records), 
UCC-3 & UCC-3Ad:  $12.00 per page submitted (Full terminations NO FEE), 
UCC-5:   NO FEE  
 
All pages submitted for filing which are not on the national form are $12.00 per page. 
Means of payment are, cash, check, or money order made payable to the "State of Utah".   
UCC-1, UCC-3, & UCC-5 Forms may not be faxed 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

State of Utah 
DEPARTMENT OF COMMERCE 
Division of Corporations & Commercial Code 
Information on Obtaining & Filing Revised Article 9 Uniform Commercial Code forms 

Under GRAMA {63-2-201}, all registration information maintained by the Division is classified as public record.  For confidentiality purposes, the business 
entity physical address may be provided rather than the residential or private address of any individual affiliated with the entity. 

Mail In: PO Box 146705 
 Salt Lake City, UT  84114-6705 
Walk In: 160 East 300 South, Main Floor 
Information Center:  (801) 530-4849 
Toll Free: (877) 526-3994 (within Utah) 
Fax:  (801) 530-6438 
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